Trim that FAT

With a little hard work, YOU - yes YOU, can make sure the Christmas season doesn't expand your waistline. Don't believe me?

Here's how.

If you thought this was going to be 'an easy workout you can do while watching 'Friends', it ain't.

Well, it's not really a workout.

Let me explain.

A few weeks ago I was driving and had a weird feeling. That feeling of the fat jiggle when my car hopped over a speed bump. I had never had that feeling before. It was strange, and not in a nice way. So I decided to do something about it and add a little something to my workouts.

I love training at the gym. I've been able to get into a routine of sorts this year, but I needed something more now. I wasn't going to lose the fat with my standard workout, so I approached my old enemy.

The Assault Bike.

You'll know how horrible this thing is if you've ever used it before. It drains everything from you, including your soul. But since I train during lunch time, I didn't want sweat on my keyboard when I got back to the office. So instead, I tried this.

Don't set a time on the bike. Set the calories you want to burn.

I set 100 Calories for the workout. Jesus Christ it felt like an eternity. But I kept at it and I've been doing it at the end of every workout for the last 2 weeks. I've lost 2.5 kgs, and the jiggle ain't jigglin' no more.

But at night, I get super tired. Like, SUPER tired. So I'm sleeping better too, which is an awesome side-effect.

Jump on the assault bike and conquer it. Every day. You'll start to condition your body and it will ache. In a good way. Say goodbye to that jiggle.

What if you don't have an assault bike? Any form of cardio will do - you can do star jumps, the stair master, the treadmill or even a stationary bike. But attack at least 100 calories. ON TOP of you've finished your workout. This level of training isn't enough on it's own. Think of it like the cherry on top of your protein cake.

I’d love for you to try it for two weeks. But you know what? Change only happens when you ask yourself the right questions. Not when a random guy on the internet suggests something.

So here’s your question: when was the last time you really pushed yourself physically, and how did you feel after? 

Harry

P.S. Thank you for reading! If you loved this, share it with your gym buddy. If you don't have a gym buddy, go make one. Then share it.

Reply

or to participate.